Count Your Blessings Before You Sleep

They say that what you focus on expands. So, when you focus on bad things, you notice more of them and it seems as if more bad things are in your life. And, if you focus on good things, you notice more of them and it seems as if more good things are drawn into your life.

This is simple, but maybe not so easy to put into practice. It’s hard to change a habit of complaining, worry or fear for one of gratitude, peace and happiness.

Just a little thing that you can do every night is to count your blessings.

Just write down or think of three things each night that you are grateful for. Thank God, the universe or the great spaghetti monster in the sky. It doesn’t really matter, as long as you are genuinely thankful.

This little habit will really help you to feel better about your life. Try it for a week. Focus on 3 things you are grateful for. Let me know how it goes.

p.s. Let me share why I put this picture on my post. Chris Voss used a random number generator that picked me out of some people who commented on a post of his and he sent me this very interesting, signed book. I am super grateful for that. It’s opened my eyes a bit to the way commerce works today and I’ve only read a few pages.

Leave a Reply

