Tomorrow, My Baby Turns 9

My little girl has been a wonderful gift. She’s brilliant, talented, kind (but no pushover) and she has a temper to rival her red-haired Irish grandmother. She is also focused, driven and very curious. She tries to organize her classroom, but leaves a hurricane behind her at home. My angel is always on the move. She even turned over for the first time when she was 9 days old. She has made me a better person and I am so blessed to have her as a daughter. I love her fiercely.

Since pictures are worth 1,000 words, I have “written” you a very long essay of photos below.

 

DSC_0634
Preparing to dance her solo in a competition
DSC_1009
Taking her own pictures in the greenhouse
DSC_0933
Having a blast on Estes Park bumper boats with daddy
DSC_0951
Rolling down the hill at the Botanical Gardens

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. pattyblank says:

    Is your daughter’s birthday 12/15/2006? If so she is a EIGHT! I would love to send you the chapter on of my book all about EIGHTs.

    1. No, Patty, it’s 12/14/2006, so I think that means she’s a 7. Is that right? I would love to read the chapter in your book about it!

Leave a Reply

